License

So I was checking my email last night and I got an email from the state of Oregon and I have my teaching license for the state now:)  I am pretty excited and so blessed that the process was pretty painless.  I am actually surprised the process was so easy – I think I often forget that I am actually a teacher.  It was such a long process to get through college and then to actually get a teaching job but I did it.  And now I am just waiting for a job.  Don’t think I haven’t applied but I would love to work in the Portland Public School District.  Every district is waiting for the budget though so I will keep waiting.  The license also made me realize how final this is.  We are actually moving to Portland and I couldn’t be more excited – bring on the west coast baby.

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

