A special day today

I pretty much suck at this blogging thing….haha:)  I will try to improve a little more as we are moving to Portland which should make for some great blogging:) Today is a great day – my little brother turned 24 today!!!!  I think my brother is pretty amazing – well both of them rock but I am really proud of Derek today and everything he has accomplished.  He has his own web development company – Simply Advanced that he is doing great with.  He is also one of the most creative people I have ever meant.  I think what I love the most is how my brother always makes me laugh – no matter what and he is there for me.  So congrats on another year @dsmoore:)  

 This picture is from the hilarious speech Derek did at our other brother’s wedding:)

On another thought I have been missing our dog a lot today.  We adopted Elsieanne 2 years ago in August when she was just 2 months old.  As much as the dog drove me crazy she was my baby and I spent a lot of time with her.  This past spring when we found out we could go to Portland, a dream we have had since we have been married, we weren’t sure how we were going to get Elsie there.  The more we discussed it we realized she would probably do better in another home – on with a yard and a family who didn’t have 2 people with full time jobs.  It was the hardest thing Dave and I have ever done giving her up to a better home but I know she is in a better place.  I just watched the video of her running in her fenced in yard.  Even so I still miss her a lot……..so Elsie know mom and dad still love you lots:)

 Elsie with the blanket I made her:)

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

