When I run by myself I have my most intimate thoughts. I look for meaning in some of my important memories, I work through present difficulties, and I try to chart the best course for my future. I also do a lot of dreaming when I run. I can’t tell you how many state championships I won in my mind back in high school, how many NCAA titles I won in my fantasies at the University of Colorado, and how many Olympic medals and major marathons I’ve won in my head in the past few years. Kara Goucher ~Since this is by far my favorite runner who also happens to live in Portland this pretty much made my Monday:) Happy Monday!

When I run by myself I have my most intimate thoughts. I look for meaning in some of my important memories, I work through present difficulties, and I try to chart the best course for my future. I also do a lot of dreaming when I run. I can’t tell you how many state championships I won in my mind back in high school, how many NCAA titles I won in my fantasies at the University of Colorado, and how many Olympic medals and major marathons I’ve won in my head in the past few years.

Kara Goucher

~Since this is by far my favorite runner who also happens to live in Portland this pretty much made my Monday:) Happy Monday!

Categories: quote | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

