Biking in the Rain

Since the weather is in the 40’s here – I know winter is great right?  I decided to ride my bike to school.  In all it’s about a 24 mile round trip bike ride and since I am taking this week off from running to recover from the marathon this seemed like a good alternative.  It was a bit rainy out but it was almost misty.  I threw on my water proof pants and Gortex rain coat both a must here in the winter and headed out.  I have to say I am pretty impressed that it went so well.  I was a little wet but overall all of the waterproof stuff held up and I am sitting here at school drinking my coffee and feeling nice and toasty:)  Have a great day….I think  I might be biking a lot more this winter.

I kind of look like this only with a helmet, as a woman, and with no fenders….something I desperately need:)

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

