Perspective

Every morning I get up bright and early and listen to Morning Edition on NPR while I do my morning run.  I  know many of you are probably like you listen to the news while running?  That was the response of the women in my small group when I told them this a couple of weeks ago:)  Anyways as I was listening today I heard a story about a Christian woman in a country in the Middle East ( I can’t remember which country right now).  She is currently in hiding as she is being accused of being blasphemous because of something she said against the government.  I was running when I heard this and I was thinking how I complain about life being hard, and how I think it’s hard to be a Christian sometimes…..this woman put it all in perspective and reminded me how blessed I am to live in the United States a place where freedom of religion is not something to be taken granted.

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

