DMV

Today I made the lovely trip to the DMV that I should have made oh in August.  In my defense though it took me three years to do this in Wisconsin so doing it only about 8 months later is not too bad.  I had put it off mainly because I had to take a written test.  I studied this morning and left around 11.  I took my bike and made the approximately 2 to 3 mile ride in the sprinkling rain.  No worries it’s Oregon right so I had prepared with my rain coat and had packed my rain pants.  I made it there and had my passport and social security card but no proof of address.  So I went back and got our lease and then drove all the way back.  I got number 283….they were on 240.  I thought okay it wont be that bad right?  An hour and 45 minutes later I got my number called.  It wasn’t that bad of a wait though and I read the entire driver’s manual so I was pretty prepared.  The actual test only took 10 minutes…..sadly I watch a couple of 16 year old teens fail……devastating right?  I passed and now am the proud owner of an Oregon license:)   Pretty exciting…..an official west coaster and this is the first time Dave and I have both had the same license for the same state with the same address….I guess we went through a moving phase:)  I am hoping this will be my last DMV visit for awhile.

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

