Lunch Today

Today as I was looking through my google reader I came across an awesome lunch.  The blogger from http://designerbagsanddirtydiapers.blogspot.com/ always talks about her chopped greek salads for lunch.  She posted her recipe and I had to try it.  I didn’t have all the ingredients but I love greek salad, any salad for that matter so I put together what I had.  Here’s a picture of what her’s looks like: 

http://designerbagsanddirtydiapers.blogspot.com/2011/07/chopped-greek-salad.html

I made mine with the following ingredients:

Red Lettuce

Green Pepper

cucumbers

carrots

feta

and then I made her dressing the same way.  It was awesome.  I will be buying the ingredients for this to have every day.  I loved the homemade dressing the best.  I am not a fan of the ingredients in most dressings as I don’t usually know what they are and I have policy to try and not eat stuff that I don’t know what it is.  This is a really quick lunch fix that I will definitely be having once school starts up again:)

Enjoy!

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

