Homemade Pad Thai

Yesterday I was craving Pad Thai but I hate those pre-made mixes soley beacause of the chemicals in them so I went searching on my numerous recipe blogs and came across this recipe from the Tasty Kitchen from Pioneer Woman: http://tastykitchen.com/recipes/special-dietary-needs/vegetarian/pad-thai-2/

Here’s a picture:

I used the sauce they had identically only used mushroom oyster sauce instead of fish sauce which can be interchanged.  I also added romano green beens from our CSA which are amazing.  I stir-fried those and green peppers.  I also stir-fried up tofu which was the perfect addition.  I mixed everything together including the vermicelli noodles that were from China:) Topped off with peanuts, cilantro (from the CSA), and lime it made for an amazing meal!

Tonight it looks like we are having Greek Salad which I love:)  Perfect after a great day of a nice long 10 mile run, lunch with a friend, enjoying downtown PDX, and then a quick trip to the library.  

I also got my first comment from another blogger:)  Pretty pumped about that.  Enjoy your Thursday!

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

