Blueberry Banana Bread

Today was the first day that I actually felt a little settled.  There is still so much to do but the boxes are unpacked and the house is really clean:)  Now all I have to tackle are the outside windows, yard work, gutter cleaning, etc.  The list is long but at least the house is livable and pretty amazing.  I found two ripe bananas in my fridge today and I thought banana bread it is.  I didn’t need to search for recipes because I had already seen one on the blog http://designerbagsanddirtydiapers.blogspot.com/ .  Her recipes are pretty good and healthy so I decided to try this one.  I substituted soy milk for buttermilk, olive oil for canola oil, and whole wheat flour for white flour.  Pretty amazing.  Thanks for the recipe:)

And yes that is the back splash in the kitchen – tomorrow I will be taking pictures:)

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

