Remembering

I remember every second of where I was when this happened.  10 years ago today the unthinkable happened.  I remember being in 2nd period Organic Chemistry.  It was my senior year.  I was in class and our principal walked in and told the teacher to turn the t.v. on.  We sat on watched for what seemed like hours.  The planes went into the buildings – the twin towers and we sat there shell shocked.  The rest of the day was a haze.  One of my good friends didn’t know if her dad had made it back as he was traveling.  As the weeks and months went on it was still in the back of our minds.  I remember the next year sitting in the college library and President Bush announced war on the country who did this to us.  10 years later we are still in that war and it breaks my heart.  I don’t want to get into a discussion about war but I strongly believe that the majority of issues can be solved without violence.  Today though I want to remember those who lost their lives that day, the children who are missing their parents, and those who are giving up their lives for our country as we speak. May God bless them and keep them safe.

Do you remember where you were that day?

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

