Flying

Well I am sitting here in the airport…it’s 9:06 P.M. and I am getting ready to take the red eye.  Why am I doing this when it’s only the second week of school….Best friend is getting married on Saturday!!!!!!  I have the priviledge of standing in her wedding:)  I am beyond excited to see her and my family and friends.  The bonus when I get home husband will be back.  We have been apart for 2 weeks…the longest ever.  We have survived but I won’t sugar coat how hard this past week has been.  Maybe it’s because while Iove my job and my students it’s been hard to have more than 30 students in all of my classes but one.  They are quiet and respectful but I don’t feel like I get to spend as much time as I want with each one.  Looks like I am going to have to get super creative.  Also our school is expecting a lot from us….all will make our school better but it’s a lot.  Or maybe it’s because I am training for the marathon and today I ran 11 miles this morning and 8 this afternoon so I could get in one last long run.  Suffice to say I am exhausted.  But despite that life is good…I get to see my best friends in less than 12 hours, I get to see my family and visit my childhood home that I haven’t seen in over a year and a half, I get to stay with my brother and his wife, and I get to see my husband.  So here’s to an awesome weekend of seeing my best friend get married, family and friends, and an ending of being in husband’s arms:)

Life is good!!!

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

