Peace

This morning I woke up and felt peace.  This is something I normally feel but the last 3 months have been some of the most stressful I have ever encountered.  Between being in 2 amazing weddings in Michigan, teaching full time, teaching night school one night a week, traveling to a math conference, and finishing up my masters I have been pretty stretched.  The last 4 weekends for me have been spent writing huge papers and submitting them for my class.  Every weekend I would wake up and the paper would be on my mind.  But this morning I submitted my last 2 papers.  I still have to put it all together and do a power point but I finally feel peace.  I am seeing a light at the end of the tunnel.  I can finally enjoy Thanksgiving and husbands birthday:)  I have been seeing so many posts about Thanksgiving and what people are thankful for.  For lack of time I didn’t participate but today I am thankful for peace, peace that comes from knowing I am almost done and knowing how grateful I am for God and his guidance through all of this.

Happy Saturday – I am off to enjoy the day with husband and have peace.

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

