A Day of Thanks

Today is an extra special day because it is not only Thanksgiving but it’s husbands birthday!!!  I know he is one of the lucky ones that due to the date of his birthday the 24th his birthday lands on Thanksgiving every 6 to 7 years:)  So today I am thankful for my amazing families, my awesome friends, a body that allows me to exercise and run marathons, running itself, my job and the amazing coworkers and students I get to interact with, the God I get to serve every day and last but not least my husband:)  We have known each other over 9 years and I still find new things about him.  He is the love of my life, my best friend, my partner, the one who makes me laugh, and listens to me when I cry.  I don’t know what I would do without him and I thank God every day that I am blessed to spend my life with this man.  Dave and I are looking forward to him being the King of the day – a birthday tradition his mom started, an awesome brunch we just enjoyed, relaxing, and then a great turkey-less dinner tonight:)

Happy Birthday Husband!!!!

Categories: regular | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

