Fabulous Holiday Challenge Day 1

I am linking up with Neely from A Complete Waste of Makeup for her fabulous holiday blog challenge.  The first day challenge is: Fave gift received EVER.  This challenge may be a little silly but I am really trying to get into the blog world and thought I would try this out.  Looking back over the years of Christmas presents I can say my favorite gift every was my engagement ring:)  Dave and I went out the day after Christmas to what I thought was just going to be snowshoeing.  We had spent Christmas Day with my whole family in Grand Rapids, MI and went out the next day to Traverse City.  I had just returned from living in India where I was teaching so I was really really excited to spend some one-on-one time with Dave and to go snowshoeing.  He was really nervous the whole drive but I had no idea what was going on and was still a little jetlagged so I didn’t notice at all.  We had a great breakfast and then went and rented snowshoes.  We then changed in the bathrooms and I remember he took forever.  We hiked for about 5 minutes and then we stopped.  He took some stuff out of his backpack and said he had a surprise.  He did this all the time so I didn’t think anything of it:)  Then he got down on one knee and I honestly thought he was joking for a second….but then he proposed.  I don’t remember much except crying, laughing, and exclaiming are you really serious????  He gave me the most beautiful ring and I of course said yes.  December 26th of this year will mark 6 years later.  Thanks for such an amazing Christmas gift babe!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

