Book Review

Reading is by far one of my favorite hobbies and has been since I learned to read as a kid.  Dave always know that the first thing I do when I arrive to a new city is get my library card.  I can go to the library and get upwards of 10 books and devour them in a 3-week time span.  These past couple of years I have been trying to go for quality over quantity.  I have read Gone With the Wind, Anna Karenina, and a couple of others to name a few these past years that have gone down as some of the best I have ever read.  Both were hard to get into but once I started I could not put them down.  This past fall I read the Hunger Games Series and then I read text books and articles for my Masters.  It was a bit of a letdown as I love reading but did not have time.  I tried to read Unbroken which I have just requested from the library again and The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo with no such luck.  I decided that this Christmas Break I would finish The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo.

Luckily one of the English teachers at my high school had a couple of copies so I was able to borrow one.  I was already 200 pages in so I  dug in.  I just finished today and let me say it was incredible.  I don’t want to say too much as Dave is reading it next but I thought the plot was intriguing and left me guessing the entire time.  Every question I had was answered and at first I wondered how everyone tied together but it was displayed by the end perfectly.  I know a lot of people do not want to read this due to the graphic nature and while the crime was horrific the author did a good job of explaining it only when necessary without too much gruesome detail.  All in all I cannot wait to read the next two books in the series and I am excited to see the movie which hopefully we’ll see this week.  I recommend this book as a great read and something you should put on your 2012 list ASAP.

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Book Review

  1. art

    I’m reading that next! Almost done with Mockingjay. Can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

