Thursday

Well it’s Thursday and I haven’t blogged in about a week…why you may ask?  I have been back at work since Tuesday.  For some reason this past break was extra relaxing and I am having an extra hard time adjusting to working and being with high school students:)  Oh well they are tired as well as indicated by one of my students who told me on Tuesday that he had been up for 23 hours.  It’s been a good week though aside from taking a bit of time for me to adjust to working again:)  The joys of being a teacher.  Some highlights of this week:

Making the following recipes that turned out amazing:

Slow-Cooker Greek Stuffed Peppers

This was awesome only I didn’t use the crock pot.  Instead I put them in the oven at 400 for 30 minutes.  I also added a layer of water to the bottom that covered about a 1/4 inch.  They turned out really great but the only thing I would add is some sort of a tomato sauce with fresh tomatoes and garlic.  I also made this with that dinner:

Black Bean Salad With Corn, Red Peppers, Avocado, and Lime-Cilantro Vinaigrette

I loved this and had it for lunch on Tuesday as well.  Definitely something I will make again only I will use the original recipe values so I can have it all week:)

Last night I made this recipe:

Spicy Bean Burritos

This was a great way for me to make bean burritos with some new spices.  I actually used chipotle spice versus the actual chipotles.  I even used the greek yogurt they suggested.  Dave couldn’t even tell the difference from actual sour cream.  I liked it but I am not a big sour cream fan so I could have done without both of them.  This also made for a great lunch today.

The other thing I have been using this week:

I finally got my running shoes Tuesday night.  I ran my first run on Wednesday and was a little nervous as I haven’t run in any shoes besides Brooks for 5 years well really 12 if you don’t count my free pumas I wore for 6 months 5 years ago but I digress.  I did a shoe finder that runner’s world has and they recommended these based on how I run and how much I run.  I am happy to say that I love them!  I did a 4.4 mile run on Wednesday and an 8.4 run this morning and felt like I was flying.  Great switch and so glad that I bought two pairs.  I am off to go and make veggie pita pockets and mushroom soup and then 1 more day:)

Happy Thursday!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

