Birthday Boy

Today my little brother Nathan turns 23.  I know not so little anymore but I still like to think of him that way even though he just celebrated his 2nd wedding anniversary and is updating the house he owns:)  I still remember when I went off to college and he was in middle school and coming home to my little brother.  Or the nights of babysitting when I was in high school.  I have pretty amazing brothers – let me just say a day doesn’t go by to where I don’t know how blessed I am to have them.  So Nathan happy birthday today.  I remember the day you were born and the McDonald’s pancakes that Derek and I got to have.  I remember signing songs to you when you were just a baby – clearly the only time you thought my voice was good:)  But mostly I remember you being such a great addition to Derek and I.

I am so thankful for all of the times we have together, the amazing half marathon we did – although when is the marathon for us going to happen?  We love you and can’t wait to see you soon!

Yeah my brothers got a little bigger than me and my mom:)

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

