Happy National Running Day

Yep…aside from Christmas, Easter, and birthdays this is an amazing day.  To celebrate I went on my first run since the marathon.  I had planned on doing 5 but for once I listened to my body and did 3.6 miles.  I kept it nice and slow and while I felt a little sore overall it was great.  I honestly feel like a different person when my endorphins get going on a run.  Plus I love the early morning peacefulness of the city waking up.  I’m leaving you with some race pictures from Saturday.

The Boardwalk

Almost to the half marathon spot and only had a smile because I love cheesy race photos:)

Happy Running!!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Happy National Running Day

  1. WOW! WOW! WOW! This is just awesome and you have a smile on your face, no less!
    Like I told you before, the guy in the first picture looks like Jonathan! He finished a triathlon yesterday in Grand Rapids and came in 3rd in his age range:) Both of my kids — I’m so proud of you!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

