The Last Days

Well today marks that day that every school age kid/teen dreams about – the last week of school.  I am sitting here watching my 2nd hour class take their final.  We have 2 days left if this with the students having  a half day on Wednesday and then it’s summer.  Crazy that I still live my life by the ways of school aged people but I wouldn’t have it any other way.  I started my class off with a little speech about how proud of them I was and I realized I had to stop before I burst into tears.  You would think I would be used to this by now – the changing of students every year the students graduating and going on to bigger and better things but each year it gets a little harder.  I have to say this has been my favorite year of teaching thus far.  I have loved every other year but for some reason this year was amazing for me.  I feel as if my classrooms became communities where students respected each other and worked hard.  That’s not to say I didn’t have bad days – because I did but the good days far outweighed the bad.  So if you are looking for a great career I would always recommend teaching.  It’s not easy and some days you just don’t think you can go on but in the end the rewards are so great that I go home quite often and say wow this is what I get to do every day:)  I am leaving you with an article about our school.  Click on the word school.  I think this article says it best about our school and the students who go here.

Happy Monday!

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Last Days

  1. Great summary but you always say “this was the best year!” Guess you just keep getting better and better!

  2. Yay for summer!! Have any amazing plans? Have a great last day of school tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

